Thursday, April 26, 2007

The Roll Call: Vermont House Vote on Impeachment

Vermonters: Remember who voted yes and thank them. Remember who voted no and remind them continually of their abrogation of the Constitution.

Vermont State Reps listed by district.

Burlington voters: That Republican Wright voted no is not surprising. But note that Democrat Keogh was the only Burlington Democratic representative to vote no. Don't let him forget his shameful action. For this vote alone, he should be given the boot at the next election. The man has thrown his moral compass into the lake. Keogh is just another chickenhawk Dem who swallows the Leahy/Sanders/Welch/Symington kool-aid. He also "represents" my Ward on the Burlington City Council. (In an earlier vote by City Council, Keogh sided with the Republicans to choose Wright as council president.) Kick him off the Council, too!


NO: Joe Acinapura, R-Brandon; Steve Adams, R-Hartland; David Ainsworth, R-Royalton; George Allard, D-St. Albans Town; Margaret Andrews, D-Rutland City; Kenneth Atkins, D-Winooski; Albert Audette, D-South Burlington; Joseph Baker, R-West Rutland; Clement Bissonnette, D-Winooski; Bill Botzow, D-Pownal; Carolyn Whitney Branagan, R-Georgia; Christopher Bray, D-New Haven; Patrick Brennan, R-Colchester; Cynthia Browning, D-Arlington; William Canfield, R-Fair Haven; Harry Chen, D-Mendon; David Clark, R-St. Johnsbury; Gregory Clark, R-Vergennes; Alison Clarkson, D-Woodstock; John Clerkin, R-Hartford; Jim Condon, D-Colchester; Michel Consejo, D-Sheldon; Timothy Corcoran, D-Bennington; Gale Courcelle, D-Rutland City; David Deen, D-Westminster; Dennis Devereux, R-Mount Holly; Andrew Donaghy, R-Poultney; Anne Donahue, R-Northfield; Joyce Errecart, R-Shelburne; James Fitzgerald, D-St. Albans City; Margaret Flory, R-Pittsford; William Frank, D-Underhill; Avis Gervais, D-Enosburg; Gary Gilbert, D-Fairfax; Reginald Godin, D-Milton; Martha Heath, D-Westford; Steven Howard, D-Rutland City; Richard Howrigan, D-Fairfield; Richard Hube, R-Londonderry; Cola Hudson, R-Lyndon; Peter Hunt, D-Essex; Tim Jerman, D-Essex; William Johnson, R-Canaan; Kathleen Keenan, D-St. Albans City; Bill Keogh, D-Burlington; Duncan Kilmartin, R-Newport City; Thomas Koch, R-Barre Town; Patti Komline, R-Dorset; Joseph Krawczyk, R-Bennington; Michele Kupersmith, D-South Burlington; Leigh Larocque, R-Barnet; Steve Larrabee, R-Danville; Kathy LaBelle LaVoie, R-Swanton; Richard Lawrence, R-Lyndon; Judith Livingston, R-Manchester; John Malcolm, D-Pawlet; Ann Manwaring, D-Wilmington; Michael Marcotte, R-Coventry; Norman McAllister, R-Highgate; Virginia McCormack, D-Rutland City; Patricia McDonald, R-Berlin; Francis McFaun, R-Barre Town; Harry Monti, D-Barre City; Anne Mook, D-Bennington; John Morley, R-Barton; Mary Morrissey, R-Bennington; Linda Myers, R-Essex; Pat O'Donnell, R-Vernon; Harvey Otterman, R-Topsham; Kitty Oxholm, R-Vergennes; Janice Peaslee, R-Guildhall; Kathy Pellett, D-Chester; Albert Perry, D-Richford; Mary Peterson, D-Williston; Dave Potter, D-Clarendon; Heidi Scheuermann, R-Stowe; Ernest Shand, D-Weathersfield; Loren Shaw, R-Derby; Shap Smith, D-Morristown; Will Stevens, I-Shoreham; David Sunderland, R-Rutland Town; Donald Turner, R-Milton; Leo Valliere, R-Barre City; Richard Westman, R-Cambridge; Scott Wheeler, R-Derby; Philip Winters, R-Williamstown; Kurt Wright, R-Burlington

VOTING YES Janet Ancel, D-Calais; Jon Anderson, D-Montpelier; William Aswad, D-Burlington; Denise Barnard, D-Richmond; Margaret Cheney, D-Norwich; Sarah Copeland-Hanzas, D-Bradford; Susan Davis, D-Washington; Johannah Donovan, D-Burlington; Robert Dostis, D-Waterbury; Sarah Edwards, P-Brattleboro; Alice Emmons, D-Springfield; Debbie Evans, D-Essex; Gail Fallar, D-Tinmouth; Michael Fisher, D-Lincoln; Patsy French, D-Randolph; Maxine Jo Grad, D-Moretown; Sandy Haas, P-Rochester; Helen Head, D-South Burlington; Carol Hosford, D-Waitsfield; Jim Hutchinson, D-Randolph; Willem Jewett, D-Ripton; Mitzi Johnson, D-South Hero; Warren Kitzmiller, D-Montpelier; Tony Klein, D-East Montpelier; Mark Larson, D-Burlington; Joan Lenes, D-Shelburne; Lucy Leriche, D-Hardwick; William Lippert, D-Hinesburg; Jason Lorber, D-Burlington; Steven Maier, D-Middlebury; Richard Marek, D-Newfane; Cynthia Martin, D-Springfield; Linda Martin, D-Wolcott; Jim Masland, D-Thetford; Jim McCullough, D-Williston; Virginia Milkey, D-Brattleboro; Alice Miller, D-Shaftsbury; Sue Minter, D-Waterbury; Mark B. Mitchell, D-Barnard; John Moran, D-Wardsboro; Michael Mrowicki, D-Putney; Floyd Nease, D-Johnson; Betty Nuovo, D-Middlebury; Michael Obuchowski, D-Rockingham; Hilde Ojibway, D-Hartford; Scott Orr, D-Charlotte; Carolyn Partridge, D-Windham; Christopher Pearson, P-Burlington; Peter Peltz, D-Woodbury; Daryl Pillsbury, I-Brattleboro; Ann Pugh, D-South Burlington; Dexter Randall, P-Troy; John Rodgers, D-Glover; David Sharpe, D-Bristol; Kristy Spengler, D-Colchester; Donna Sweaney, D-Windsor; Ira Trombley, D-Grand Isle; Rachel Weston, D-Burlington; John Zenie, D-Colchester; David Zuckerman, P-Burlington

NOT VOTING Donald Bostic, R-St. Johnsbury; Robert Helm, R-Castleton

1 comment:

  1. I think we need a Green to run against Keogh at the next election?
    I think the choice is obvious...


Thanks for visiting.

Please be considerate... no off-topic, racist, sexist or homophobic comments.

Comment moderation is on.

No anonymous comments will be accepted..